WAVA Election Updates

The results of the first WAVA election were posted to the organization mailing list on July 28, 2019 by Kevin DePew (ODU), elections officer. While there was no webmaster candidate on the original ballot, a webmaster was recruited as a result of a write-in nomination made during the election.

  • Chair (two-year): Cheri Lemieux Spiegel (Northern Virginia Community College)
  • Chair (four-year): Kristi Murray Costello (Old Dominion)
  • Secretary: Beth Bensen (Reynolds Community College)
  • Treasurer: Derek Mueller (Virginia Tech)
  • Webmaster: Matt Beale (Old Dominion)